TMI Thursday: Procrastinating Finals Edition

Welcome to a new weekly thing, TMI Thursday!  It’s no secret I spend 4.3 hours a day on a quest for the weirdest, cutest, funniest links on the Internet. My level of dedication is almost the same as a fierce mountain goat’s…or something. So, what better way than to round up some of the best of the best each week & share?

You may have seen my earlier attempt at procrastination (Finals week, as told by gifs), and well, I’m still not done with those papers. I’m currently halfway done with the worst one, which is luckily the last, and then freedom! If you, like me, are still procrastinating or are just totally bored, enjoy!

Tiny Timewasters: Procrastination Level 1

  • World, I give you the best thing & a rather short list: People Who Taylor Swift hasn’t dated (YET)
  • Is this real life? Read for yourself: A Christian newlywed couple maintain abstinence for TWO years after marriage
  • Oh Jimmy Kimmel. Tricking Coachella hipsters to talk about literally made up bands= Priceless. I did the same prank to my sister once with a book series–works like a charm.

Ain’t nobody got time–wait, maybe: Procrastination Level 3

  • So, the other night I had the privilege of hearing the hilarious Jon Acuff speak at a local church. He has this awesome new project called No More Voices, which is all about anonymously sharing the lies that burden us & releasing them for freedom! Really, really awesome. Take a look!
  • Social experiment to ponder: this woman took anonymous self-portraits of people in public who seemed to be nonverbally commenting about her appearance. What do you think? Is she projecting her insecurities or are people truly awful like that?

THIS IS SERIOUS BUSINESS: Procrastination Level 5!!!!!!

  • Watch this alarming, poignant short film that asks “What if heterophobia was the norm?” It’s 19 minutes long, but the time really flies by and leaves you with a lot to think about. Worth the watch.
  • On Facebook lately, there’s been an article passed around called “It Matters Whom You Marry and I wasn’t 100% sure if I agreed with the points made. It kind of rubbed me the wrong way, as it reminded me of the whole “You complete me” relationship mentality. Matt Chambers over at EthoShift has a great rebuttal, entitled “How to ruin your marriage before it begins” Part I & II. Really interesting insights.

Bonus: Self-promotion, I know, but I forgot to mention a new article I wrote for Threads UK! It’s all about how the show “Mad Men” reminded me that shame is not okay. 

I’ll leave you with this mantra (It’s finals and you deserve it):

tumblr_mkinp25p1f1ri08goo1_250

Leave a comment